“Veil Events is absolutely amazing!! Their entire team is so impressive and I can’t say enough good things about them and what they do. 
When I hired Veil Events I was about a year and a half out from my wedding date. We had an initial meeting where they gave me the Wedding Planning Guide to fill in all of my details and help me through the vendor planning process. It helped me to be able to identify areas that I needed to look into more before I was ready for the wedding. I honestly don’t know how brides do it without a month of coordinator. By the time that the wedding details started getting pretty stressful it was time for Lindsay to step in and start helping me out with different tasks. She was SO organized, which I loved and multiple vendors commented on. Every part of the day was planned down to the minute and I felt so at ease going into my wedding week. The day of the wedding ran so smoothly and I know that it is all thanks to Veil Events. Even my husband made multiple comments about how excellent she was and he doesn’t typically notice things like that! When I thought that they couldn’t be any better, they always had another incredible detail planned that amazed me. If you are looking for someone to help you with your wedding, look no further than Veil Events. They are simply the best and such a huge part of what made my wedding day so perfect!”

 


read more

Mrs. Shelby Reynolds | 10.17.2020Veil Events is absolutely amazing!!

“Lindsay and her team are absolutely amazing! I booked Veil Events about a year before our wedding because I had no idea how I was supposed to plan a wedding. After every meeting I had with Lindsay, I left feeling completely relieved and my mind was at ease. She threw out so many different ideas and made my vision come to life. She had an answer for every single question I had. The wedding planning guide that she provides is amazing and so helpful. I don’t know how many times I referred to it. She made our wedding day go as smooth as possible and it was so organized! She helped with our timeline (which is where I was struggling), making sure our decorations looked perfect so I didn’t have to worry about that, made sure I ate my lunch and was there to get me more food/water during pictures, communicated with our other vendors, helped the guys get ready, etc. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I could literally go on and on about how great she is. Hiring Lindsay for our wedding was truly the BEST decision we made. I couldn’t have done it without her. I would give 10 stars or more if I could! I would highly recommend Veil Events to newly engaged couples that need help planning their special day! You won’t be disappointed.”

 


read more

Mrs. Jordan Barnette | 10.10.2020Lindsay and her team are absolutely amazing!

“I couldn’t be more happy with Veil Events! Christie was amazing. I started working with her in April after postponing our first date in June. Fast forward to July and having to postpone our large reception for a second time. She was so comforting and reassured me it would all work out regardless of the circumstance. It was fantastic day. Christie did not skip a beat when we had to find a new venue and scale everything back due to COVID. She handled everything on our day, managed every detail, all the while taking care of our wedding party at the same time. Thank you Christie! I couldn’t have done it without you! It was a perfect day! See you next year on our one year anniversary party!!

read more

Mrs. Michelle Herron-Lysaught | 9.26.2020I couldn't be more happy with Veil Events! Christie was amazing!

“Lindsay Kooser, owner/founder of Veil Events, went above and beyond expectations of what we were looking for with a Day of Coordinator. I am an Event Manager by profession so I could have pull everything together myself, but wanted to be able to be present in the day and not worry about anything. Lindsay & Kaylie did an impeccable jo
read more

Mrs. Casey Miller | 9.26.20Thank you Veil Events for such a memorable experience

“I knew from day 1 that I wanted Veil Events to be apart of my wedding day because they were apart of my best friends big day. & I saw how they went above AND beyond for her. Paige was there for me throughout my entire engagement and was always ready and willing to help. She even made sure I knew she was one text away if I needed her for absolutely anything- even the stress of the big day approaching. I highly recommend Veil Events – they will make the process smooth, organized and just plain LOVELY. The wedding planning guide was extremely helpful and sets them apart from other coordinators (although they were truly the only coordinator I was even considering). I used it up until my big day as it was an easy guide to refer back to and had everything I needed- from each vendor down to their phone numbers. We chose to add on the end of the night service and I mean to tell you Kaylie was an angel. She knew exactly what needed to be done and was SO helpful. This was an important service to add on and I don’t know how brides go without. I truly could cry writing this – I am forever thankful for these girls and how much they made my day! They are the BEST!”
read more

Mrs. Miranda Kollmorgen | 8.30.20I'm forever thankful for these girls and how much they made my day! They are the BEST!

“Veil Events was available, flexible and on-time throughout our planning months! They listened and carried out our wishes & expectations beautifully the day of!! They worked with our vendors and provided referrals to high quality vendors where we needed guidance. Several vendors commented, how they appreciated the communication. It made the day run smoothly!! Timeline management leading up to our big day as well as Day Of management was calm, complete and came together beautifully!! Nothing was missed or left out. I could have done many of these tasks myself, but not all at once! This choice to hire a coordinator was one of the best things we did. Lindsay, orchestrated the hours of our wedding day with an amazing professional and personal touch! I especially appreciated how attentive she was to me personally; popping in on me frequently to check in and let me know how set up was going. All the while keeping 10 things going at once while us girls enjoyed some pampering. Our venue said their clean up & checkout was superb. It was a relief to have Veil Events handle so many parts we needed to put in trustworthy hands. Thank you Veil Events Team!”
read more

Mrs. Stephanie Smith-Setter | 9.5.20Thank you Veil Events Team!

“I’m so happy I chose Veil Events for my wedding! Jaclyn was my coordinator and I could not have asked for a better coordinator! She went above and beyond on my wedding day to make sure everything went smoothly! She took on so many roles from helping with set up/decor, clean up, decorating my cake with flowers, time management/creating schedule, keeping the wedding party’s drinks full, having everything the bridal party needed while getting ready, etc. I could go on and on, but I’ll just say she was phenomenal! The unexpected details were not unnoticed by family, the wedding party, guests and myself – I got so many compliments about her! Lindsay was also a dream to work with! She helped me book everything and stayed involved in the whole process! The planning process was made so easy as I had multiple meetings with checkpoints along the way to make sure I was not forgetting anything! I would highly recommend Veil Events for any bride- you will not be disappointed!”
read more

Mrs. Alexa Krause | 7.11.20I'm so happy I chose Veil Events for my wedding!

“When I first got engaged, I was fully ready to plan the wedding with just myself and my then fiancé (now husband!). But as the months started to creep on and the wedding date grew closer, I grew more and more stressed. I eventually found myself sitting on our living room floor with our two cats and had the moment when I asked myself, “Can I really do this by myself?” I just broke down into tears. Shawn (my husband) sat with me and asked me what did I need, and I told him that I couldn’t do this by myself. So, we decided that our best option was to look into a day of coordinator. And when we stumbled upon Veil Events, I was more than excited to get the process started! I originally met with Lindsay (the owner) and we sat and talked about what I wanted my wedding day to look like. I told her how I wanted to make it primarily about my family and friends who were going to be coming out from different parts of the country to attend. That this wedding was about two very, very different families coming together to make one giant family! She immediately told me that she was here and ready to help; and those were all the words I needed to hear.

 
And then COVID-19 happened, which really threw a wrench in our plans. There were many nights where Shawn and I wondered if we were ever going to have a wedding. And after months of wrestling with a decision, we finally decided to go ahead with the wedding.
 
Fast forward to September 5 — the day of my wedding went so smoothly and I have to give all the credit to our coordinator, Christie. She was so sweet and decisive that I had no stress the entire day! She made sure that vendors arrived on time, that hair and make-up was on schedule, and the people were exactly where they needed to be. She made me feel so at ease and I honestly could not have done this without her. Even when I had my first look with my dad, I cried little a baby and she was there with tissues. She held my bouquet when I was taking photos. She made sure that both Shawn and I were fed and hydrated. She was on top of everything and had everything down to a science! I cannot thank Christie and Veil Events enough for making my day the BEST day!”

read more

Mrs. Natalie Verratti | 9.5.20I cannot thank Christie and Veil Events enough for making my day the BEST day!
“I was searching for a day-of-coordinator for my wedding. Blooms on Boswell mentioned Lindsay and Veil Events. I found much more than a day-of-coordinator! Right away, they sent me a spreadsheet to fill out. The process seemed overwhelming at first, but Paige guided me through what I needed to include. It was wonderful to have everything from the vendor’s information, photo list for the photographer to a detailed timeline all in one place. The organization made the day flow smoothly! If anything went wrong, I didn’t hear about it. I was able to enjoy the day without worry. I never once felt rushed. Above all else, Paige felt like an ally. When my vision was muddied by everyone else’s vision or expectations, Paige helped me realize what I wanted and she stuck to it!
If a friend of mine were to hire your coordinator from Veil Events. I say, “girl, you made the best decision of your life… next to marrying your love, of course.” The wedding guide made all the difference. The process was much more streamlined than other planning guides I looked at. It was okay that I didn’t have all the answers. Especially, as a Covid bride. I replanned my wedding 3 times! Despite the uncertainty and unknowns, the Planning Guide was my go-to document for organization and calming my anxiety. The guide also made communication between my coordinator, Paige, my mom and vendors much easier!
Veil Events referred me to ACA Rental. Listen, ACA has THE most beautiful rentals. They have Farm tables, backdrops, linens you will actually want to look at, and chairs that you wouldn’t even think of covering. The planning for my wedding changed frequently. ACA was accommodating and prompt. Their prices might be a bit higher, but 100% worth if for quality items.
Due to Covid, we held our ceremony and reception in the middle of the woods… It was no small feat. We had to build a venue from the ground up. Paige visited the property and gave wonderful advice. Every detail was considered. Despite having multiple weddings to attend to, I felt like I was the only bride she was thinking about. Paige was available and willing to approach any challenge. That girl can think on her feet!”

read more

Mrs. Natalie Strathman | 9.5.20I found much more than a day-of-coordinator!

“Lindsay from Veil Events is AMAZING! I can’t imagine the day without her help! All of her hard work made the day go so smoothly. Because of her, I was able to enjoy the day and I wasn’t stressed or worried at all! She thought of all the little details, took care of the other vendors, helped with set up, timeline and the list goes on! She even decorated the hotel that evening and made sure we had left over food and cake (which was such a nice surprise)! I can’t express enough how great she was! She was so helpful leading up to the day and kept me calm and provided recommendations during covid. I wish I could give Veil Events 10 stars!”

 
Amanda and Matt – 8/21/20 – KCMO 
(Wedding Coordinator: Lindsay Kooser)

read more

Mrs. Amanda Hanrahan | 8.21.20I wish I could give Veil Events 10 stars!